Search

Tuesday Virtual Prayer Service before Inauguration

Members of the Christian Methodist Episcopal (C.M.E.) Church are invited to join in with people of faith from across the country for a non-partisan prayer ecumenical Christian service starting at 7pm EST (6 PM CST / 5 PM MST / 4 PM PST) on Tuesday, Jan. 19th hosted by and including our many diverse faith communities and traditions--live streamed across the country linked to #PeaceWithJustice.

We will show that we are united in prayer for all of God’s children made in God’s own image, that we will love our neighbors as ourselves, and especially those who are different than us as Jesus commands, and that defending democracy for all Americans—no exceptions--is a religious obligation and a faith vocation.

Register to receive the link for participating at http://www.peacewithjustice.org.

Senior Bishop Lawrence Reddick



1 view0 comments